Very exciting lineup news!

Eric Gales will be headlining the Main Stage on Friday!  Eric is touring with the Experience Hendrix Show, Lauryn Hill, and Santana.  He will be performing at Briggs Farm with his Trio following Samantha Fish on July 11th.

“One of the best if not the best guitarist in the world today” ~ Joe Bonamassa Eric GalesEric Gales

FRIDAY JULY 11, 2014

MAIN STAGE:  Eric Gales, Samantha Fish, Eddie Shaw & the Wolf Gang, Harper

BACK PORCH STAGE:  Lonnie Shields, Harper & Midwest Kind, Anthony Sherrod w/ the Corn Lickers, Gabriel Butterfield Blues Band, Dan & Glen Hess, Norman Taylor

MAIN STAGE: Eddie Turner, Alexis P. Suter Band, Mike Farris, Anthony “Big A” Sherrod w/ the Corn Lickers
BACK PORCH STAGE:  Lonnie Shields, Clarence Spady, Christine Santelli, Beareather Reddy, Symphonic Haze, Dustin Drevitch & James Owens Blues Revue

Main Stage lineup complete!

Eddie Shaw and VaanEddie Shaw & the Wolfgang confirmed Fri. 7/11- Main Stage, 6:30pm – Multiple Blues Music Award winner, Shaw is being inducted into the 2014 Blues Foundation Hall of Fame in Memphis this May!

Howlin’ Wolf’s sax/band leader, Shaw is considered to be the greatest living blues sax player in the world and a true living legend. You want to be here to welcome Eddie and Vaan back to Briggs Farm!!!

Peter HarperAn amalgamation of blues, rock, funk, soul and world music, Australian singer/ songwriter “Peter D. Harper” creates a heady mix of roots music through his creative use of the harmonica, and the haunting drone of the didgeridoo.

By combining traditional and modern influences, borowing from Western and Aboriginal music, Harper has created a highly original take on the roots genre which many have labeled “World Blues”.  He will be playing the Main Stage Friday, July 11th at 4:30, and the Back Porch Stage at 7:30.


Fri. 7/11 Main Stage – Briggs FarmSamantha Fish At 24, this Kansas City native already has a BLUES MUSIC AWARD for Best New Artist Debut in 2012. Along with British blues-rocker Dani Wilde and Otis Taylor’s bassist daughter Cassie, Samantha Fish also recorded the catchy Girls With Guitars and is touring in Europe & US creating an international buzz in the blues world!!! See her this July at our 17th annual show.

Saturday Night headliner

Eddie Turner confirmed Saturday Night headliner.








Eddie Turner
, “One of the best Blues guitarist alive”- Guitar Edge Magazine -
Born in Cuba raised in Chicago and a member of the Tracy Nelson and Otis Taylor bands.

“Reminds me of my good friend, Jimi!” -Stephen Stills-

Just Announced!

We are thrilled to announce that Mike Farris will be performing at Briggs Farm, Saturday July 12, 2014!
With a voice that is said to stop you dead in your tracks and shake your very foundation to the core, Farris marries old time roots gospel sounds with his own unique arrangements inspired by New Orleans, Stax and the blues.

Mike Farris is a featured performer on the new weekly PBS series, Music City Roots; the featured performer at the 2011 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s 16th Annual American Music Masters Concert honoring Aretha Franklin; and in 2010 appeared with Patty Griffin on Austin City Limits.

Mike Farris has enough heart, soul, and power to light up a city. He mixes up the elements and turns them into something new, beautiful, and uniquely his own.”
- Buddy Miller  (toured with Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Robert Plant among others)


On Sale Now!

Tickets on sale now!Tickets and Tee Shirts are available now at their lowest prices!  Go to our ticket page for details on how to order by Credit Card, Phone, or Mail.

Thanks to all of you who came out and supported the 16th Annual Briggs Farm Blues Festival.  It was a truly wonderful weekend for Blues music and Blues fans!

Lurrie Bell

Saturday headliner Lurrie Bell doing an acoustic set on the Back Porch Stage at Briggs Farm

Shakura S'Aida

Friday headliner Shakura S'Aida on the Main Stage at Briggs Farm